The Autumn Book Tag

Its been a while since I did anything other than a review on here, and I thought today I’d do the Autumn Book Tag. Do people do tags anymore? I remember a few years ago I was getting tagged in things left, right and centre, but not so much any more…

But I thought now its October and the weather has changed (I had to wear a scarf to work the other day, and when I got there I thought I should have worn my hat too!), I’d do a cosy little tag to warm the cockles of your heart. I found this tag over at : The Mud and Stars Book Blog but it was a while ago, but I’m going to do it anyway.


What is your favourite thing about autumn?

please ignore my stupid expression!

The days when it is cold, but bright and you can see all the different colours of the leaves on the trees, and crunching through them. Being able to wear boots with cable knit tights or skinny jeans and an oversized jumper.


What book reminds you of your school days?

Well it has to be Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging. I remember reading this at the same time as my school friends and deciding who we fancied the pants off and where we got to on the Snogging Scale. The fact it was centred around a British Secondary School helped me imagine Georgia as one of my friends.


What cover reminds you of autumn?

The Astonishing Return on Norah Wells by Virginia MacGregor. I don’t remember it being a particularly autumnal book, but the cover with its Orange, Red and Black with the crescent moon always reminds me of Aumtumn.


What is your favourite horror or Halloween story?

Like Ghost story? The only one I can remember right now is the one with the Hook.

via: tenor.com

No not that Hook!

You know the one..? No? Okay.

So it was a dark and stormy night and a young couple were driving from his parents house back home. On the radio they heard it reported that someone had escaped from the local prison and if anyone saw him they should keep very far away from him and alert the police as soon as possible. His only distinguishing feature was that he had a hook instead of a right hand.

So when the they realised they had a flat tire, the girl begged her boyfriend to call Roadside Assistance and wait in the locked car, but the boyfriend didn’t listen and he got out and changed the tire. A minute or two after he got back in the car there was a loud BANG followed by some horrible scraping on the roof of the car and the girl screamed and the boy drove off at full speed and drove all the way home.

When the girl got out of the car when they got home, there was a bloody hook hanging from her door.


What is your favourite horror or Halloween film?

via: giphy.com

Does anyone really need to ask? The one staring my spirit Animal…. Wednesday Addams.


What fall book release are you looking forward to?

via: Waterstones.com

In the Time We Lost by Carrie Hope Fletcher. I love all her books for a bit of light hearted fun, they always make me feel happy after putting them down.


What autumn movie release are you most anticipating?

via disney.co.uk

I know its Childish to say… but Frozen two. It looks so good and I’m really excited to see it! I just now I’m going to be singing the songs for months to come!


What are three books you plan to read this autumn?

Poldark by Winston Graham, Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman and In The Time We Lost by Carried Hope Fletcher!


So there we go, the Autumn Book tag. I thought it was a nice short one to get back nto the swing of things. I really do enjoy a tag so expect a couple from me before Christmas, with some other different posts mixed in too.

I’m not going to tag any one in particular, but if you want to be nostalgic and do the tag, please leave a comment and let me know where to find your post!

See you soon!!

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?