Books-

Festive Christmas Book Tag

It's been a while since I've done a book tag so I thought I'd do a festive one to get us all I The Christmassy mood. I actually got this from Briony Marshall Unraveled, so be sure to check her out. I also don't know if you've noticed the blog's Christmassy Makeover! The whole design… Continue reading Festive Christmas Book Tag

Advertisements
Books-, Review

Review | Blog Tour – The Haunting of Mount Cod

So today we're taking part in a book tour! I love book tours, especially when there are books like this touring! So we have The Haunting of Mount Cod and I'll share with you in the important information. Title: The Haunting of Mount Cod Author: Nicky Stratton Release Date: 28th June 2018 Genre: Cozy Mystery Publisher: Clink Street Publishing Format: Paperback… Continue reading Review | Blog Tour – The Haunting of Mount Cod

Review, The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMBC | March and April

Hello there, sorry I haven't been here for a while.  March was a very busy time for me with two assignments due within a week of each other and unfortunately, blogging had to be pushed to the back burner. Before I get into the review, I will get to the admin. This month the theme… Continue reading TMBC | March and April

Books-

Top Ten | Bookish Resolutions

According to recent studies, starting a New Years Resolution on NYD is setting yourself up to fail. Apparently you are supposed to wait until you get back into your routine before you change it. I read somewhere that the best time to start a NYR is at the end of January, which is why I'm sharing it today.

Books-, Posts, Reading, Review

Review | The Christmas Promise by Sue Moorcroft

Who says its too late for Christmas books? Personally, I love Christmas books and I love to read them at any time of the year because they make you feel really cozy and lovely. The Christmas Promise was great as really the main story could have taken place anywhere, it just happened to take place… Continue reading Review | The Christmas Promise by Sue Moorcroft

25 Days of Bookmas, Posts1, top ten

Top Ten | The Twelve Books of Christmas

Hello everyone As it's Christmas Eve Eve today, I thought I would dust off an old favourite of mine with the Christmas Top Ten. Although with it being Christmas Themed, I've added two making it a Christmas Top Twelve. Most of them are only short books, so you could start them tomorrow and have the… Continue reading Top Ten | The Twelve Books of Christmas

Books-, Posts1, Reading, Review

Review | A Winters Tale – Carrie Elks

This Advanced Reading Copy was provided free of charge in exchange for an honest review - This does not affect my opinion in anyway. The first Christmas book of the season, and let me tell you it was a perfect way to get me into the Christmas Spirit. Let me set the scene... Kitty Shakespeare… Continue reading Review | A Winters Tale – Carrie Elks

Posts1

Unboxing| Harry Potter Loot Crate

Hello there, everyone! Today I will be talking to you about the Harry Potter LootCrate July/August box, the theme being Defence Against The Dark Arts. First of all, lets talk about the box! That is the packaging of the box, but it also deconstructs and turns into a stage for an item within the box!… Continue reading Unboxing| Harry Potter Loot Crate

Books-, Reading, Review, Uncategorized

Review| Wilde Like Me – Louise Pentland

Hello Sprinklerino's! I've just always wanted to write that! Hehe! Welcome to the review of Louise Pentland's debut novel, Wilde Like Me. The book follows the story of Robin Wilde, who is a single mother, she lives with her daughter, Lyla and down the road from her Auntie Kath, she has two wonderful best friends,… Continue reading Review| Wilde Like Me – Louise Pentland

Books-, Reading, Review

Review ARC| The Walls by Hollie Overton

Disclaimer: This Advance Reading Copy was kindly given to me by NetGalley and the The Hollie Overton Team in exchange for an honest review. What can I say about this book? For fans of Baby Doll, Overton's first novel, this thriller is just as taught, just as developed and just as gripping. The story is very… Continue reading Review ARC| The Walls by Hollie Overton