Books, Reading, Review

Review ARC| The Walls by Hollie Overton

Disclaimer: This Advance Reading Copy was kindly given to me by NetGalley and the The Hollie Overton Team in exchange for an honest review. What can I say about this book? For fans of Baby Doll, Overton's first novel, this thriller is just as taught, just as developed and just as gripping. The story is very… Continue reading Review ARC| The Walls by Hollie Overton

Books, Reading, Review, The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMGBC | Read a Travelling Book – Wild by Cheryl Strayed

Hello hello hello and welcome to another meeting of The Monster Goddess Book Club! How has this month been for you? Good? It's been okay for me, I had a nice two week holiday, which you'll see some bits of soon, I hope, but for now, I'll get on to the review! The Official Choice… Continue reading TMGBC | Read a Travelling Book – Wild by Cheryl Strayed

Review, The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMBC | March and April

Hello there, sorry I haven't been here for a while.  March was a very busy time for me with two assignments due within a week of each other and unfortunately, blogging had to be pushed to the back burner. Before I get into the review, I will get to the admin. This month the theme… Continue reading TMBC | March and April

The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMGBC | February 2017 | Read a Book Gifted for Christmas

I realise that February has been over for a week now, but better late than never!  This month the theme was Read a book gifted for Christmas and we had lots of choices. Their was no official choice this month as I read Victoria by Daisy Goodwin and Tasha read Death of a Ghost.  Unfortunately… Continue reading TMGBC | February 2017 | Read a Book Gifted for Christmas

Reading, The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMGBC| January 2017 | New Year, New Me

Happy New Year one and all, and how does it feel to be back a month in and a paycheck in! I for one was very happy when I saw the clock strike midnight on the 31st January! If you want to join us on our third year of the book club, you can do… Continue reading TMGBC| January 2017 | New Year, New Me

Reading, The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMGBC | Read a Christmas Book

Hello everyone! Halleujah! A post on time! It must be the season! I do hope everyone had a lovely Christmas and spent the time being jolly and bright, I personally spent the few weeks I had off work, Merry and a bit blurred around the edges as it should be. So this month was the… Continue reading TMGBC | Read a Christmas Book

Books, Reading, Review, The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMGBC | Three Meetings

I'm sorry, Mrs Weasley. I'm sorry to everyone! I've been behind. I will go straight to the reviews I've missed and will update you on why I'm so late after so if you don't want to know, you can skip that part. So here we go September - Read a Book with Autumnal Colours -… Continue reading TMGBC | Three Meetings

Books, Review, The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMGBC | Read an Autobiography

August and been and gone, and I’m late again. August is very busy time of year for College’s as this is when the applications are coming in for September, and unlike schools, college’s don’t close over the summer!   This month’s theme is a book of Autumnal colours, the official read is How To Build… Continue reading TMGBC | Read an Autobiography

Books, Review, The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMGBC | Give a Book Another Chance

Another month, another book. Sorry for being so late for this one! I’ve just got back from my first week back at work after being on holiday for three weeks, and I must admit, I’m so tired! But that is not excuse. Anyway, welcome back to the Monster Goddess Book Club, Tash at the Bookie… Continue reading TMGBC | Give a Book Another Chance

Books, Reading, Review, The Monster Goddess Book Club

TMGBC | Read a book you bought recently/picked up in a haul

Hi everyone and welcome to the sixth meeting of the Monster Goddess Book Club. We are now more than half way through the year! That is pretty scary! I hope you are all enjoying and will continue to follow us and join along. Next month is Give a Book a Second chance. So you can… Continue reading TMGBC | Read a book you bought recently/picked up in a haul